This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
7.5
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.4
Staff
8.9
Value
8.2
Reviews
    Hoang
    vn
    7.5
    7 January 2018
    So so
    One bathroom for 04 rooms is uncomfortable.
    Hostal receptionist / guard is very nice.
    Johnathon
    gb
    10
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zack
    fr
    5.0
    21 December 2017
    The rooms are very close to each other so i could hardly sleep(i had to let the guests next to my room to lower the tone in the very early morning). The strict policies of the hostel are fine but the warnings and recommendations taped to the walls here and there made me feel like a bull in a china shop.
    The location is PURFECT!
    Katalin
    hu
    9.2
    2 December 2017
    Perfect for a few days sightseeing
    Shower cabin was very small. There was no hair dryer.
    They speak english, and are very flexible. The location is perfect, close to the city center. Our room had a window to a Lichthof, so it was perfectly dark, and we could sleep very well:)
    Mariia
    gr
    10
    18 November 2017
    Hostal is very clean. It is placed close to the centre. Very friendly staff.
    Maksim
    is
    10
    8 November 2017
    Very good place to stay. Nice hosts and comfortable room.
    tr
    7.9
    6 November 2017
    The beds and the bathroom and the window
    The location was perfect
    Hendrik
    nl
    8.3
    31 October 2017
    The heart of the city
    In the heart of a very lively part of the city and yet quiet enough.
    ca
    10
    30 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    nz
    7.5
    24 October 2017
    We got what we were prepared to paid for
    Our room was incredibly noisy. I would suggest asking for a room not next to the street.
    This stay in Barcelona was very cost effective. The location was excellent with easy walking to places like La Rambla. Security of room seemed ok. The shared bathroom was clean and maintained frequently.
    sk
    5.4
    20 October 2017
    was expecting more
    bed, noise, help of staff
    i have booked two individual beds.instead got small double.staff didnt speak english only bit
    Richard
    ca
    9.2
    16 October 2017
    There was confusion about our arrival time (although we had informed the hotel). When we arrived, there was no one to receive us. Once this problem was resolved (after a fairly brief delay) everything went very well.
    Good location with many nearby restaurants. The staff spoke good English and was very helpful.
    Alexandra Grohmann
    at
    8.8
    5 September 2017
    Nice hostel
    Unfortunately the room was inside the house so it was dark inside the room all the time and we had to use the light to see something.
    Great location. We were in the city center in 10minutes by foot. A supermarket is in the same street as the hostel.
    Alexandra
    hu
    9.6
    30 August 2017
    Great location, nice hosts, would go back there again.
    Can be a bit noisy, e.g. the neighbors were making bit of a concert at night, the other guests were loud, coming back in the middle of the night, shutting the doors next to us, but it can happen in any hotel, not the fault of the hostel.
    Great location, lot of monuments are reachable by walking. Very nice, helpful, flexible hosts. Air condition in the room, very useful. Very good price for this location. Restaurants around, nice parks, close to the underground, perfect.
    Kevin
    gb
    9.2
    23 August 2017
    Very good value hostel in a great location!
    I would have preferred a double bed rather than two singles (I was travelling alone) but this may have been my fault in not being clearer about my booking!
    This is more a hostel than a hotel, so there is no breakfast included etc., but it is clean, the staff are friendly, the room is air-conditioned and had a nice little balcony with a view of the street which was pleasant in the morning. The location is also excellent -- very central and close to restaurants and night-life.
    Igor
    ru
    6.2
    8 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert
    us
    7.5
    16 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es
    7.5
    9 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Boris
    ru
    9.6
    22 June 2017
    I would like to return to this Hotel
    Dripping shower (a little bit). Not the best view from the window. Other rooms which i saw are with a much better view ( but i've got what i got)
    The staff of the hostal is great!!!! They speak very good English ( i think their Spanish is good also :) ) The location on a relatively quiet street with a lot of bars, restaurants and so on. Supermarket at the next door. Center of the city at walking distance from the hotel. Metro and basses are about 200-300m from the hostal
    Adele
    au
    5.0
    19 June 2017
    Tiny noisy stuffy room with no on site staff
    This hotel has 2 types of room. The big comfortable rooms with balconies and no bathroom that get good reviews and are pictured on the site The others are cramped and open to the internal light well that also serves as the plumbing and air conditioning services. These rooms have tiny crappy bathrooms are stuffy and need the air conditioning all the time because of the plumbing and AC noise. The hotel is also not manned so if anything happens, say like the battery in the fire alarm starts beeping at 3 in the morning you need to call them and then wait an half an hour before they turn up and then another half before they return with a battery. The response to this was sorry - these things happen. The double room we got was 2 single beds put together that were different heights and kept rolling apart. Needless to say we wouldn't recommend.
    Good area. Lots of local bars. Vibrant gay scene with out making us uncomfortable.
Loading reviews
Close